top of page

1985 WASBE


Image by Arno Verougstraete

In 1985, the Second WASBE International Conference was hosted by President Francis Pieters (Belgium) and Secretary-Treasurer Jose Couckuyt (Belgium) in Kortrijk, Belgium. Members from over thirty nations attended.


Groups from Great Britain, Japan, Spain, Belgium, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, France and the United States performed. Egil Gundersen (Norway) was appointed Treasurer-Historian (a position he held until 2005). Vondis Miller (Canada) was appointed Secretary.

bottom of page